Categories
advice emotions Health Inspirational mental health

5 Tips on How to Make Even the Worst Days Better

This week was not the greatest. Due to lack of sleep and a chain on unfortunate events, I found myself having constant anxiety. I was also starting to have a very “poor me” mentality. It is so easy to feel sorry for yourself when life throws you for a loop. I’m not saying that I always deal with my hardships without a glitch, but In this blog post, I want to share with you my advice on how I get through even my hardest days.

Change Your Mindset

This may not come as a surprise, but your mindset sets the tone for your whole day. Yes, it is okay to feel sad, mad, or any negative type of emotion when something goes wrong. That is completely normal, but how long you decide to dwell on those feelings is what matters. You have to let things go sometimes to feel better.

Find Hope and Hold On

This is what helps me the most!!! Even if I have to dig deep, I try to find something to hold onto that makes me happy. Whether it is the fact that the sun is shining or that I have a happy little family, there is always something good to think about! The great thing about finding something happy to think about is that you will usually find many good things to appreciate while you are at it!

Treat Yourself

If you are having a bad day, a guaranteed way to lighten your day is to treat yourself. Whether you grab your favorite coffee order or make yourself a cup of tea at home, you will definitely benefit from taking a moment to do something special for yourself.

Say a Prayer

Something that helps me on my bad days (and my good days) is praying. The good thing about prayer is that you can pray at any time and any place! You can say a prayer driving down the road, shopping at the store, or alone at home. There are absolutely no limits, AND nothing is too big or small to pray about.

Confide in Someone You Trust

The key word here is to finding someone you can TRUST. I always call a family member when I need to unload or just need a pick me up. You always need to make sure that if you want to vent, that you call someone who genuinely cares or your name may be in the wrong mouth. I know that sounds a little harsh, but take it from someone who has been there.

I hope that this blog was helpful. I just wanted to share with you all what helps me when I am at my lowest. I hope you guys will stay tuned for more posts soon! If you would like more updates outside of the blog, follow me on Facebook here. 💙

4 replies on “5 Tips on How to Make Even the Worst Days Better”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.