Categories
advice baby Blog Blog writing emotions Family Inspirational Love Motherhood New mom religion Story

A Prayer For My Baby Boy

This morning, I woke up before my boyfriend and my son. An hour before I woke up, my son and I had fell asleep mid breastfeeding session so he was still in the crook of my arm asleep. He looked so peaceful and sweet. Out of nowhere, I felt sad because I thought about how innocent he is now, and how I won’t be able to protect him forever. One day he’ll be a young man making his own choices and living his own life.

Right then I just decided to pray for him. I pray for him and my family daily, but this was different. I prayed for him in every way, and in every area of his life. I held him tight and just asked God to protect my sweet baby always even when I can’t.

Dear God,

Thank you for blessing me with the most beautiful little guy. Please always keep your hands upon him. Please let him be kind, gentle and respectful to all people. Please help him grow and be a healthy boy. Please help him do wonderful all during his school career. Help him to do well with his schoolwork, make many friends and succeed. Help him be a good brother for his future siblings. Please keep good influences around him, and protect him from the bad ones. Help him to one day find a career that he is passionate about. Please help him to also one day find a woman who will love him as much as I love his daddy. Just please let my little guy have a wonderful life full of love and happiness.

Help me be the best mother for him. Help me to love him and to always know what to say. Help me through the sleepless nights when I don’t know what to do anymore. Help me to show love, and also be able to discipline him. Help me to know what he needs. Help me to point him to you so he can know he is never alone in life. Help me to be a good example of what a woman should look like so one day he can know what to look for in a woman. Please just always let me be the best mother I can be.

It made me feel good to pray for my baby. It gave me so much peace. God blessed me with this little man, and he has such big plans for his life. I can’t wait to see JJ grow and be all he can be.❤️

One reply on “A Prayer For My Baby Boy”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.