Categories
advice baby Blog Blog writing Family Food Inspirational Love mental health Motherhood New mom routine Story Update writing

To-Do Lists And Productivity!

Last week my baby boy JJ had a really rough week with teething. I barely got anything done all week because he constantly wanted to breastfeed or be held. By last weekend, he was in such a better mood, and this week so far, he has been so calm. The only downside to this week was that I had a million things to catch up on.

Yesterday when I woke up, I decided to write a to do list so I could be more productive this week. I get so sidetracked all of the time! My fridge was empty so I had to also make a grocery list too. So I sat dawn with my WIC app, and I wrote my grocery list according to what I had in my WIC benefits! I was so happy because after I fed JJ, I put him in his little walker, and he let me get a few things done on my list!

I did the dishes, laundry, and I even cleaned JJ’s room. We still have his crib in the living room, and there was boxes everywhere of clothes and other things I needed to sort in his room so it was a mess. So I went in his room, and I tackled the mess! I organized the diapers, books, clothes, and I even had a small donate pile for a family in need because JJ has more than enough clothes. I was so proud of the way it looked afterwards! Now we will be able to put the crib in there! I can’t wait for him to have his own place!

After that, I went to the store. I bought 3 days worth of meals and a few other things all under $30! I am a total bargain hunter. I used to buy anything I wanted, but now that I don’t work, I’m learning how to stretch a dollar! When I got home, I made quesadillas (recipe coming soon)! Then we relaxed for the rest of the evening.

Today my to do list continued after sleeping in and watching like 3 episodes of Working Moms on Netflix! Haha. I cleaned the kitchen and living room, swept, finished folding and putting away laundry, and I cooked a pizza casserole (another recipe that’s coming soon) all before 4:00pm!

While watching Netflix and waiting for my casserole to bake, I played with little man today! He’s getting so fun to play around with because it is so easy to make him smile and laugh. He’s such a sweetheart. I’m so glad that most of the time I have such a calm baby. I am so glad he feels better this week. When he feels good, I feel good!

Anyways, my boyfriend got home around 4:30pm, and supper was ready AND the whole house was clean! I was so happy. I love when I can surprise him like that. For the first time in forever, I was done with dishes and everything before 5:30 all thanks to my to do list! I was able to stay on track, and now that I am caught up on everything, I have time to enjoy my family! I am definitely making to do lists more often!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.