Categories
baby bath time Blog Blog writing Family friends Inspirational Love Motherhood New mom routine Story

Our Daily Routine!

I get asked all the time how I get little man to sleep all night or how he’s such a calm baby. To be honest, I think it’s all about keeping a routine! It’s really good to have a routine because it gives your baby a sense of security and stability. So let me tell you what we do from day to day!

First I start by letting little man sleep in as late as he wants to. Usually we wake up together around 10:00am. Sometimes I’ll wake up before JJ, and I do some of my housework, knit, write, or watch tv. When we both wake up, I breastfeed JJ first, and then I eat my breakfast!

Most days JJ likes to sit in his little walker, and I scoot him around wherever I am doing my housework. He just sits and watches me, and I talk to him while I do my thing. I also have a speaker, and I play music while I do things around the house too! That adds a little bit of fun to everything! We listen to everything from piano music to Reggaeton.

He also takes a couple little naps during the day before 4:00pm. We also might watch a little cartoon or I’ll read a little book to him. He also nurses about every 3 hours. Most days are really chill for us. Some days we’ll go to the store or my mom or a friend will come see us, but other than that, I try to stay home. Since we only have one income, I try not to go out and spend money unless I have to.

At around 5:00pm, my husband gets home from work. When he gets home, he plays with JJ while I cook supper! JJ LOVES his daddy! Then we eat together. Usually we can time it where we let little man take one more nap from 6 ish until 7 ish so Javier and I can eat together, but there are a few evenings that I eat with JJ in my lap! Mamas have to learn to do everything with one hand.

After supper, we usually all watch something together on Netflix. Then it’s bathtime. We take our showers first, and then I give JJ his bath. Javier and I shower every night of course, but we give little man a bath every other day or every 2 days. He loves bathtime! I let him splash around and play until he’s tired! Then I dry him off, put lotion on him, and then I nurse him to sleep. We try to have him asleep around 10:00pm. He usually sleeps all night, and if he even wakes up, he only wakes up once to eat, and that’s it. It’s super nice!

For now, that’s my everyday routine, and it works so well for us. I know that life is forever changing so I enjoy these relaxing days with my baby boy. My day to day life may not seem exciting to everyone, but I’ve never been happier!