Categories
Uncategorized

Two Years With My Love

Today is a very special day! Today marks 2 years with my baby! These past 2 years have been the best years of my life by far. Javier makes my life so much more fun and exciting. We have been through so much together and have only gotten closer and stronger. He’s definitely my partner in crime.

Well 2 years ago was when we made our relationship official, but technically we’ve been together longer. Javier and I met in March of 2017 when I started a job at a restaurant he was already working at. He worked in the back, and I worked in the front. One night, one of his friends that worked with us invited me to go eat Wendy’s with them after work. While we were there, I got Javier’s Snapchat and the rest is history. Since that day, there hasn’t been a single day that we haven’t talked.

I’ll never forget the Summer of 2017. When we weren’t working together, we were running around together. I still get butterflies right now thinking about how I felt that summer. I remember he would whistle or wink at me when I had to get anything from the back. I giggled every time. We usually got off work at 9:00pm every night and we would go out to eat or go to the park. I loved just talking in the back of the truck that I had and looking at the stars with him. We would talk for hours and always get in trouble for staying out too late. We were always showing each other songs we liked or looking up funny videos. We love to laugh together. That’s one of the reasons I fell in love with him so fast. Everything just felt so right and so comfortable. We could really be ourselves and it was so great! It felt like I’d known him my whole life.

We’ve been through so much together like meeting each other’s families, staying up all night writing his senior paper, his high school graduation, moving in together, the birth of our son, etc. The list could really go on forever. We’ve gone through some REALLY hard things and some REALLY amazing things.Even though we’ve had hard moments, I’m glad we never really argue. We just move on. We both hate to argue and would rather just work it out or drop it.

I can’t wait to grow old with this man. I know I’m always bragging on him, but he’s really the best daddy ever. I asked him if he wanted me to find someone to watch JJ while we went out to eat tonight, but he insisted that he come with us! It was adorable. I was sitting across from them wondering how I got so lucky. My heart is so full. I can’t wait to see what life has for us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.